The Lakeside Chautauqua Board of Directors governs Lakeside, setting priorities and adopting annual and long-range plans. The board sets an annual budget, as well as enacts rules, regulations and policies.

Board Member Responsibilities

Quarterly meetings are held in person, and additional meetings are called as needed.

An Executive Committee serves in leadership and consists of a chairperson for each committee, as well as the Board of Directors' Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer. The strategic goals set by the Board of Directors includes:

  • Become better recognized by internal and external stakeholders as a Chautauqua community.
  • Become known as a center of Chautauqua programming excellence.
  • Assure Lakeside is a safe, well-maintained and aesthetically pleasing Chautauqua community.
  • Address emerging 21st century guest expectations.
  • Develop the financial resources needed for long-term sustainability and advancement.

Throughout the summer, the Nominating Committee interviews applicants seeking membership on the Board of Directors. Applicants will be informed in February of their election and begin a three-year term in May.

To apply, download a Board Application and return it to: Lakeside Chautauqua, Attn: Board of Directors, 236 Walnut Avenue, Lakeside, Ohio 43440.

2018-2019 Lakeside Chautauqua Board of Directors

  • Jane Anderson
  • Frank Baker
  • Steve Bauerle
  • Doug Bohl
  • Larry Brown
  • Mike Brown
  • Christine Brucken
  • Yvonne Conner
  • John Fleischer
  • Todd Fowler, Asst. Treasurer
  • Kurt Geisheimer, Chair
  • Gary George
  • Rev. Karen B. Graham
  • Kip Greenhill
  • Bob Grimm, Vice Chair
  • Kristen Jones
  • Don Leach, Treasurer
  • Cindy Mahl
  • David Martin
  • Scot Ocke
  • Scott Rosson
  • Terry Tomlinson, Asst. Secretary
  • Ex Officio: Kevin Sibbring, President and CEO