2021 Fall Leaf Pickup

 Monday, October 18, 2021 
8:00am-Friday, December 3, 2021 at 5:00pm  
Lakeside Community

Lakeside will provide free fall leaf pick up from Monday, Oct. 18-Friday, Dec. 3, 2021. To ensure that your leaves are picked up in a safe and efficient manner, please note the following:

  • Leaves must be placed in long, narrow piles along the edge of the road. Ideally, piles should be roughly one foot into the road by 8 a.m. on the day of pick-up.
  • When raking, please rake onto the street pavement. If leaf piles are left in the yard or gravel areas, we can’t vacuum because the gravel will damage the machinery. The leaves must be raked onto the pavement so the truck can reach them. The Lakeside crew will follow the printed schedule, so don’t hesitate raking the leaves onto the street pavement.
  • We also ask that you please separate piles of sticks from the leaf piles. Sticks clog the machine’s intake hose, decreasing our efficiency and causing unnecessary wear and tear on our equipment.
  • Trimmings from bushes, pulled up annuals, ivy and other vines, cut perennials and any potted plans (fern hanging baskets) should be placed in brown lawn refuse bags for regular garbage pick-up. Leaf bags can be purchased at the Administration Office for: $3/five bags.

Schedule

  • Monday, Oct. 18: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
  • Tuesday, Oct. 19: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
  • Wednesday, Oct. 20: Island View
  • Monday, Oct. 25: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
  • Tuesday, Oct. 26: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27: Island View
  • Monday, Nov. 1: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
  • Tuesday, Nov. 2: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered street from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
  • Wednesday, Nov. 3: Island View
  • Monday, Nov. 8: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and the numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
  • Tuesday, Nov. 9: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
  • Wednesday, Nov. 10: Island View
  • Monday, Nov. 15: Oak, Lynn, Sycamore, Maple and numbered streets from Oak-Maple Avenues
  • Tuesday, Nov. 16: Walnut, Central, Cedar/Kenton, Jasmine and numbered streets from Walnut-Jasmine Avenues
  • Wednesday, Nov. 17: Island View
  • Monday, Nov. 22: Laurel, Vine, Peach, Plum and numbered streets from Laurel-Plum Avenues
  • Tuesday, Nov. 23: Cherry, Elm, Poplar and numbered streets from Cherry Avenue-Fence
  • Wednesday, Nov. 24: Island View
  • Monday, Nov. 29-Friday, Dec. 3: All Lakeside
December 2021
S M T W T F S
·
·
·
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
·